Barbie’s Emergency Fund

barbie

PLEASE CLICK HERE FOR BARBIE’S ROAD TO RECOVERY

My name is Robyn and I am a very serious animal rescue volunteer. I also donate to many organizations in need of help.

My cat Barbie is one of the most friendliest cats you will ever meet. When I got home from work yesterday he would not come out of his cat house and he was crying. When I touched his rear end area he screamed in agony. At that point I got him into the crate and rushed him to the emergency vet last night. We were told after x-rays that his kidney is not functioning and it is twice the size that it should be.

Barbie is still at the vet and they are performing an ultrasound this morning and the vet bill has gone from $1,000 to $2,700. We were also told that he may require removal of his kidney which will go into the thousands of dollars. The vet said that when they remove the kidney he will live a normal healthy life again he will need to be on medication is all.

I am an avid rescue worker and I volunteer. One of my good friends and coworkers told me to start this page to help me with some of the costs of this situation.

I will gladly refund any of the money that is not used or donate to a organization that is in need.

I do my best to help as many animals as I possibly can and I greatly appreciate everything thank you so much for your generosity. I know that having pets can be expensive so therefore I never judge anyone when they are in this situation. We have to do what is the best for our pets.

I will post the vet bills as well as pictures of Barbie as he is getting better.

My cat Barbie is an 8 year old sweetheart that I rescued from a girl that was moving and was looking to just bring him to the pound. Anyone who has met Barbie knows that he is one of the sweetest cats around. Unfortunately he is experiencing kidney problems and needs to go in for a possible emergency surgery to relieve him of the immense pain he has been suffering from. Euthanasia is not an option for me as he is a beloved member of my family. The surgery itself as well as his hospital stay has rung up quite a large vet bill that is putting me in the financial red. I even have a rainy day / pet emergency fund that is draining fast. Absolutely anything will help and is wholeheartedly appreciated! Thank you in advance to all friends and family willing to help out in our time of need. I pray that it will never happen to you but someday if it ever does I will gladly be there to return the favor.

I also create jewelry and I donate a percentage to a lot of organizations as well. I Love My Dog Jewelry

Thank you so much again and I am praying hard for Barbies recovery.
He really is the sweetest cat you could ever meet he gives Barbie hugs.

PLEASE CLICK HERE FOR BARBIE’S ROAD TO RECOVERY

Leave a Reply

