Real women help each other

Real women help each other

For some unfathomable reason, it’s become easier to crush the spirit of other women. To make nasty comments about her or chip away at her confidence slowly with backhanded compliments and wisecracks. We’ve allowed this behaviour to continue for far too long and on this Freedom Day, there is no better time to examine our behaviour towards other women and start to make a change.

“I am because you are, and you are, because I am”- this encompasses the very essence of Ubuntu and is a saying that my mother would repeat throughout my years of schooling. I didn’t quite understand what she meant then but now I know it means that we are all connected. My success is your success and your failure is mine. Put in another way, “Because I am a woman, I must make unusual efforts to succeed. If I fail, no one will say, ‘She doesn’t…

View original post 433 more words

One thought on “Real women help each other

Leave a Reply

